Susanna

August 1, 2017 § Leave a comment

How a Hippie from the South on Welfare
turns out to be the celebrated Toast of the Town.

Up for Grabs

As Research Assistant for the Town of Hull,
I go to meetings of all the boards
(committees, commissions, societies)
and report my revelations to the Board of Selectmen.
In the process, I stumble on Susanna Rowson,
and the rest, as they say, is History.

Then things get complicated. We’re having another baby.

Messiah

I pitch my concept to the board in March
and the curtain goes up  August 3 on
Susanna Rowson in Hull,
a Bicentennial outdoor drama I write, produce and direct
with the enthusiastic help of half the town.

It never gets better than this.

¬†It’s too good to last. I go home for Peter’s birth
and never return.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Susanna at shades of GEORGE.

meta

